My Real Life Bucket List

Cerri Haislip
2 min readApr 29, 2024

Everyone always says “I’m adding that to my bucket list!” but do they actually have said list in motion? Well I do. Here’s the list of things I want to do before I croak. Enjoy!

  1. Shave my head
  2. Eat a garbage plate
  3. Eat dinner at the Eiffel Tower
  4. Travel to Greece, Italy, France, Scotland, and Ireland
  5. Attend a fashion show
  6. Try lobster tail (good lobster tail preferably made by someone else)
  7. Attend a concert in the pit/front row
  8. Meet a celebrity (I’m still tossing this one back and forth. I’d hate for my dreams to be crushed…but also see #24…and #25)
  9. Eat a whole cake (ok maybe not the whole thing, but definitely most of it…with my hands.)
  10. Drink champagne from the bottle (I could knock this off anytime I wanted but I don’t have a good excuse to drink a bottle of champagne by myself)
  11. Jump into a pool in a gown (this feels cinematic to me I need to know what it’s like)
  12. Attend Comic Con
  13. Go on a yacht
  14. Get my makeup professionally done
  15. Drive in an old/fancy car
  16. Go to Hawaii
  17. See a show on broadway
  18. Try king crab
  19. Go to NYC for Christmas/Thanksgiving
  20. Go to Paris for Christmas
  21. Go ice skating in NYC & Paris
  22. NYE in NYC
  23. Go to the museums in NYC & Paris (im sensing a theme here…)
  24. Meet Burt Kriescher (or go on Something’s Burning…he’s a cool guy i’d love to hangout with him)
  25. Get married
  26. Go to Disneyland
  27. Become fluent in another language
  28. Write a book
  29. See more of the USA
  30. Fall in love

So, this is what I have so far. What’s on your bucket list?

--

--

Cerri Haislip

Design is my first love, followed closely second by pork chow mein. Talk mostly in quotes, play well with others, and I don't know how to spell onomonopoeia.